10 Out 10 Would Reccomend

There are over 152 million blogs blogosphere, and to pick just one to evaluate was practically impossible!  Theres a blog for everything, and anything.  Theres Alter the Press for music, Our Awesome Planet for travel, and of course The Disney Parks Blog for all things Disney.  But I guess, if I have to pick one I’d pick …..The Everywhereist.  The Everywherist is a little bit of everything, which is exactly why I love it so much!

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 6.22.24 PM

Travel blogger Geraldine visits every corner of the globe.  Her blog centers around her and her husband’s travels, forgetting to sleep, eating cake, quirky tips and tricks for the international travelers, and WTF Wednesdays where she goes off into random tangents about weird things she’d notice throughout her week (my favorite was the one about ordering a chicken suit on Amazon.)

As teenager with an incurable desire to travel anywhere and everywhere, Geraldine’s blog is a window to the world I have yet to get the opportunity to explore.  I love how she injects awkward humor into her posts.  I absolutely LOVE the way she organizes her site in categories like “Cupcake Death Match” and “Somewhat Useful Info” because those tags are witty and helpful especially when trying to navigate for a funny cupcake post I want to show a friend  from July.

Another thing that I really love about her blog is how honest and real her blogging style is.  Her posts don’t sound like she is making her life out to be more than it actually is. They remind me of a conversation with a good friend, where you can share silly stories (like the one where you decide its a good idea to order a chicken suit off of Amazon) one minute and then deeply personal pour-your-heart-out ones the next.

Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 4.30.28 PM

The only thing I don’t like about Geraldine’s blog is the page navigation coded within her theme.  When you click on the last page number, the button for the next page number is like three numbers away from the page number that you were just on.  I.E. if I had clicked on the last page number button seven, the page would reload and the button for the next last page would be 10.  Its nothing major, but its frustrating to me.
Screen Shot 2016-02-03 at 6.10.58 PMScreen Shot 2016-02-03 at 6.13.40 PM

(See what I mean!?!)

I definitely want to draw some inspiration from her blog and infuse some of her stylings into my own.  I’ll definitely be looking to write my posts in a similar conversational and relaxed tone while dealing with all subjects.  Geraldine is a pro at injecting witty humor into her posts while still maintaining a professional appearance.  Much like her, I hope to have a good mix of serious and silly posts on my blog.  Yah know, one day I’ll post about the “Biggest PR blunders of 2015”, and then the next “15 Toppings to Put On Your Toast That Will Change Your Life!”.

You’ll never know what you’re gonna get here, but you can count on some quality awkward jokes coupled with legitimate content.

I’d like to thank Geraldine, and all the other awesome bloggers behind some of my favorite blogs for giving me inspiration for what is to come and what I can make out of this project.

Awkward Joke of The Week:

Q: What do you call a dangerous burrito?

A: Gangster wrap.

Leave a Reply

